top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily McFatter

Ice cream

Updated: Sep 21, 2018

Finding dairy-free ice cream has been slightly challenging; however, I have composed a list of ice cream for you to try. My favorite brand of dairy-free ice cream is So Delicious. On their site, (link below) So Delicious categorizes their ice cream by base which makes it very easy to find the kind of ice cream you most prefer. So far I have found cashew milk to be the most pleasing to my taste buds. I personally despise coconuts, so coconut milk based ice cream tastes disgusting to me. A lot of brands only use coconut milk as their base for the ice cream because of the coconut's increasing popularity; therefore, it's harder for me to find dairy free ice cream that I like. Below are my favorite dairy-free ice creams and a few other flavors that I won't try because of the coconut base.

  • So Delicious Salted Caramel Cluster

  • So Delicious Mint Chip

  • So Delicious Chocolate Velvet

  • Häagen-Dazs Chocolate Salted Fudge Truffle

  • Halo Top Oatmeal Cookie

  • Ben & Jerry’s PB & Cookies

  • Ben & Jerry's Chunky Monkey

  • Talenti Roman Raspberry Sorbetto

  • Talenti Cold Brew Sorbetto

NOTE: the base is VERY important. 



My favorite and my least favorite of So Delicious

37 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page